Characteristics of Doctoral Programs

The Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board requires that doctoral programs at public universities provide data annually on 18 prescribed characteristics.  

Though of basic informational use, the 18 characteristics fall short of portraying the complete nature of a doctoral program. Each doctoral program at The University of Texas at Austin is unique. For complete information, consult the program site or contact the graduate adviser or graduate coordinator.


School of Architecture

McCombs School of Business

Moody College of Communication

College of Education

Cockrell School of Engineering

College of Fine Arts

Jackson School of Geosciences

School of Information

College of Liberal Arts

College of Natural Sciences

School of Nursing

College of Pharmacy

LBJ School of Public Affairs

School of Social Work

Intercollegial Programs